My Ride for Memories and Research

This is my first blog ever!! I will be sharing my journey with WomenTours and 29 ladies from around the country as we bike from San Diego, California to St. Augustine, Florida.

I have been training since I got the call that I secured a space from a waiting list to ride across America on March 7.  My first purchase was a bike, then lots of cold weather gear, safety stuff, and books on riding. I have 10 weeks of riding behind me, alone and with more experienced riders offering help.

This is not like anything I have ever done so my emotions are all over the place from terrified to excited and everything in between. We are in the 8-week countdown to dipping our tire in the Pacific Ocean and riding east. Though this has been a dream for me since I was a little kid, my real dream now is for all of our safety and bringing Alzheimer’s awareness across America.

I will keep you posted on my journey and hope to bring my experience to life. I am blessed to have this opportunity thanks to a wonderful, understanding husband Alan and son Gus .

With appreciation, Rona

Keep up-to-date with my journey on Facebook!

6 thoughts on “My Ride for Memories and Research

Leave a Reply

