Pre-Staging: Not Much Longer Now!

Well, I am getting important things taken care of, such as talking to my Sprint customer service representative, Brigitte from Texas. Got a new iphone 5s and with her wonderful help I am fine tuning the “smart” thing.  I told her about the bike trip but she is in Ft. Worth–too far north to visit.  I told her she would be my hero if my Sprint phone really got service as I crossed the country–especially in Middle of Nowhere, Texas.
My bike went to UPS boxed in several pieces, I am hoping to see it back in one piece at Bernie’s Bike Shop in San Diego on March 5th.  Thank you, Matt, for the gentle care of my bike and making her like new.  She is only 3.5 months old but has had some miles put on her for a young thing.
My new duffle bag works; it fits all my bike stuff so it stays together and nothing is lonely.  Did I tell you how much stuff one needs to bike?  Stuff for your hands, feet, head, knees, tools, creams, bags, tubes, pumps, lights. Everything else will go in a bigger duffle bag.  Oh, and did I mention they said ‘pack light’?
Thanks for the support in the preparation stage.
Thanks for the donations to the fight against Alzheimer’s Disease.
Leave a Reply

