Day 4: Longest ride yet!

Left Brawley at sunrise due to long ride day; 87 miles and an 88° sunny day. I had never ridden my bike longer than 60 miles in my 3 1/2 months of training. Yikes! I was once again nervous.

Day3-3

I got into a group, 5 of us riding the same pace and it was great. We took a few stops for food.  Our support car hops ahead of us with good snacks.  Oh, did you know when long distance biking, you eat and drink even when you are not hungry or thirsty?  Who would know?  But it’s true!  Yours truly learned that because if you don’t, you will finish, but feel like a wet noodle after!

Day3-8
We were in the middle of an amazing desert of mountains and sand, God’s country.
I feel great for going the longest distance so far, and for the blessing of feeling good!

Day3-4
Our cook is off tonight, so we are off to Sizzler!!!
Thank you for your support for Alzheimer’s and me!
You can email me at raltschuler@yahoo.com if you just want to chat–nights are free time.

Day3-5

Shalom,
Rona

Leave a Reply

