Day 8: Counting my blessings

I would like to dedicate today’s blog to my mother-in law, Lora Altschuler, who is living with Alzheimer’s Disease. She has had this disease for several years and seems like she is at a peaceful stage. I am also dedicating this blog to my amazing sister-in-law (Sis), Lynne Schofield, and my loving husband Alan. They are an incredible team taking care of her every need, working with a facility to make her life as good as possible. I love you Lynne, for many things, but your dedication, love and tending to every need of your Mom is an inspiration.  Alan, you take care of things for your Mom that only you have the knowledge and ability to do. Alan, you are my rock in life.  You have taught me how to be a better person, and for that I love you dearly.
Day8-4
I am safely in Phoenix and will peddle out tomorrow for Apache Junction, Arizona.
To all reading this blog, I am humbled by your prayers and messages, each of which I cherish now and forever.
Love
Rona
Day8-1 Day8-2 Day8-3Day8-5 Day8-6
5 thoughts on “Day 8: Counting my blessings

  1. Hey girlfriend
    Make sure you are eating enough proteins and CARBS. Arizona is beautiful. So many different colors
    To capture in the minds eye. Take it all in while you can. You are dock g an awesome job!!!! Keep in keeping in!!!’ Until the next blog!! Love, Jamie

  2. Hey girl, you look amazing and looks like you are having the time of your life. Enjoy the journey and know that you are thought of everyday. I am proud of you and all those ladies cycling with you. Love ya my friend!!

  3. Rona, Tom & I are so proud to call you “our” friend; may the wind stay at your back and each day of pedaling get easier- Tomorrow’s climb will make the rest of this wonderful journey seem like a cake walk, you got this!! – May God give you the strength & courage to trust your instincts & carry on your efforts. Godspeed! Happy & safe pedaling!

  4. Hi Aunt Rona! The Reeds are all thinking about you and your amazing journey. This blog was really sweet…made me tear up a bit to know I have such a strong woman to look up to in a mother, and an even feistier one as a grandmother (Nana) to still be hanging in there through everything she’s been through. I hope you are taking it all in and I can’t wait to pick your brain for stories when you get back. We love you!
    <3, Rebecca
    (and Jason, Carter and Ashlyn)
    <3<3<3<3

Leave a Reply

