Day 29: Rest and reunion

Had a wonderful visit from friends that live in San Antonio, Mindy and Barry. I grew up with Barry in NN. They drove up to see me–what a real treat. They took me to lunch and we walked the cute town of Fredericksburg–yes, Texas!!!

photo 1
All else was quiet here today and I am ready to ride to Austin tomorrow.
Cleaned my bike and just thought of the wonderful support back home and from people that are on my blog I don’t even know!
Got a wonderful fax from my Alzheimer’s office friends of well wishes and support, you made me cry, and are so kind. The note will go with me in my bike bag the rest of the trip, hope it doesn’t rain!!!!

photo 2

See you in Austin …..
Love ,
Rona

Leave a Reply

