Day 48: A once in a lifetime day..

photo 1 (10)Today, April 23, is a very special birthday for me not just because is was # 60, but because there will never be one like it again.
I have been blessed to bike across America for Alzheimer’s Disease, my new bike buddies shared the happy day with me, I had a great 65 mile ride to Crestview, Florida, I was interviewed by the Huffington Post (checkout my Facebook), we are staying at a nice hotel (Hampton Inn), I got to pick dinner so I picked spaghetti, my wonderful husband Alan sent me a dozen red roses, tomorrow is our last 95 mile ride, my old running buddy Pat is driving down from Huntsville, Alabama tomorrow to visit in Marianne, Florida, I am ever so close to my fundraising goal and I received so many kind birthday wishes.
photo 2 (10)

Please know how grateful I am and how much I look forward to seeing everyone back in Va.

Rona

SHE DID IT!!!!

296

11 thoughts on “Day 48: A once in a lifetime day..

  1. So awesome!!! Thank you for your dedication! And happy birthday!

    Your follower from Richmond, Jeannie

    “At the center of your being you have the answer; you know who you are, and you know what you want.” Lao Tzu

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. We are so very happy that you made your goal on your birthday. Hope the donations keep on coming in for you.

    What a wonderful birthday and so glad you are staying in a nice place! What an honor to be interviewed by the Huffington Post.

    Have a great biking day tomorrow. Continue to stay safe and focused.

    Fond wishes and gratitude,
    Nancy S.

  3. YOU GO GIRL. What an amazing
    Journey and a fantastic help to help find a cure. So very proud of you. Beautiful day for all of us . THANK YOU RONA
    With love and appreciation ,
    Jamie and ellen

  4. Rona,
    Welcome to the wild side of life! Birthday wishes as well as congratulations on meeting your goals!! Treasure April 23, 2014..
    best wishes,
    Leigh and George

  5. I am so proud of you! Can’t wait to see you back on VA soil 😉 you are my she.’ro for sure. …so glad you went over your goal on your Birthday!!!!! Pick a few things you want to do when you get back because everyone wants to see you….I take special requests. ..just let me know and we will make it happen!
    Sending bunches of love, hugs and positive thoughts your way! !! God bless you my Rona, Maria

Leave a Reply

