Day 49: Please stand by during technical difficulties..

techdiff

Wow, I lost all service yesterday– just finished with Yahoo over 90 min to get it fixed…. YEAY…


Now Thursday’s blog first:


Thursday was a 94 mile ride and our last really long ride, so we got off to an early start at 7:15am.  It was foggy and warm for the first 40 miles so I was happy to have my back blinking light working !!
It was 4 miles to get out of Crestview and then 90 miles on State Route 90 on a good shoulder and a straight shot to Marianna, Florida. No chance of getting lost!!! Nothing too interesting, but green trees and rolling hills. However the best came when I got to the Comfort Inn and my old running buddy Pat drove down 7 Hours from Huntsville, Alabama to visit me and spend the night. Guess what we did ?? Talked for hours since we had not seen each other in 9 years. It was so awesome!  I introduced Pat to my bike buddies, and she got a feel for this adventure first hand.

RonaNPat in Marianna
It was so nice to see Pat and we even cried when I pedaled out this morning saying, “Let’s not wait 9 years again!!!”
Thank  you to everyone back home for your birthday wishes!!  It was amazing, and your kindness made me very emotional with joy.  I am so blessed!
Thanks to so many wonderful people, I reached my fundraising goal–on my birthday– of $10,000 for Alzheimer’s and we are over $10,700 now! Please continue to share and spread our message, though, as there is no finish line until we find a cure.
Love, Rona

Leave a Reply

